top of page

Just across the Atlantic

Celebration of Senegal's Independence Day at the Charles De Gaulle Airport in Paris, France. Airport personnel for Air France wore traditional Senegalese outfits and we all sang the National Anthem of Senegal together before boarding our flight to Dakar.

After a five-and-a-half hour flight from Paris to Dakar we made it to the bustling Leopold Sadar Senghor International Airport safely. We were whisked to the luggage area to retrieve our things and then off to our bus. Even though I was exceptionally tired, I was very aware of the welcoming spirit of the Senegalese people, what is known as the Teranga. A short ride later, we arrived at the King Fahd Palace Hotel and were greeted in a host of languages and by large smiles. Before I called it a night, I reflected on how thankful I was to be in Dakar and how I looked forward to experiencing life over the next couple of weeks just across the Atlantic.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page